Board of Directors

Construct Tomorrow is made up of a 12-member Board of Directors that includes union representatives, large and small union contractors, and representatives from government, education, and affiliates. This diverse representation provides the Board with a well-rounded perspective and insight into the different aspects of developing the next generation of trades workers. Board members serve two year terms.

In late 2019, Construct Tomorrow brought on Tim Busse as their first full-time Executive Director. The Executive Director is responsible for providing organizational leadership, raising the visibility and awareness of Construct Tomorrow, and expanding engagement activities with key stakeholders including school districts, trade and union representatives, and general contractors. 


Rik Myhre
Senior Project Manager
JE Dunn

Jenny Winkelaar
Director of Workforce and
Community DevelopmentI
UOE Local 49

Finance Chair
Greg Renne
Recruitment Coordinator
Finishing Trades Institute of
the Upper Midwest


John Christiansen
Retired Superintendent
ISD #917

Connie Doman
Inclusion Coordinator
Shaw Lundquist

Megan Holland
Regional EEO Officer
Ames Construction

Jon Jasken
Senior Project Manager - Retired
McGough Construction

Jessica Looman
Executive Director
Minnesota State Building and Construction Trades Council


Dean Mills
Director of Training and Apprenticeship

Construction Craft Laborers

Katie Murphy
Project Manager
Metropolitan Mechanical Contractors

Nate O'Reilly
Southeastern Minnesota Building & Construction Trades Council

Leslie Philmon
Senior Field Representative
Minnesota Department of Labor Industry


Construct Tomorrow Staff

Tim Busse
Executive Director

Josie Vautrin
Executive Administrator

© 2020 Construct Tomorrow

Construct Tomorrow
PO Box 201234
Minneapolis, MN 55420

  • Facebook Social Icon